Upcoming Events

Menu
Log in


Let’s Talk session, entitled ‘What diversity needs to look like’:

  • 09 Aug 2024
  • 3:00 AM (BST)
  • Online (via Zoom)

Registration


Register

Let’s Talk session, entitled ‘What diversity needs to look like’:

Panelists: Isabelle Min, Myra Dumapias and Tuba Kazmi with Maryam Afnan Ahmad

Panel Description: Doesn't everyone already know what diversity looks like? Just pick any inspirational poster. Is diversity something amorphous or concrete or context specific? And who must help define diversity standards? Are dominant cultures to be tasked with defining and creating diversity learning and spaces? Or is it time to give the floor and resources to the global majority? These are a couple of Maryam Afnan's burning questions this past few years. She takes it to a panel of inspiring women of Asian origin with expat and adult third culture experiences. 

Date: 9 August, Friday

Time: 3 AM UTC/ 5 AM CEST/ 6 AM Istanbul/ 12 PM Seoul/ 8 August (Thursday), 10 PM Houston

Registration: https://www.figt.org/event-5712019/Registration






Families in Global Transition
C/O Campbell Rappold & Yurasits LLP
1033 S Cedar Crest Blvd
Allentown, PA 18103, USA

Phone: +1 (703) 634-7400
Email: admin@figt.org

Privacy Information

© - Families in Global Transition  |  Site by HighlandCreative.com.au

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software